Sign up to receive the monthly
IAOPA Europe Enewsletter:

How IAOPA is organized and how to become a member

IAOPA Europe is the formal cooperation framework for national AOPAs around Europe. As an individual person you become member of IAOPA Europe by joining your national AOPA. Please see the column to the right to find your national AOPA affilliate.

To receive news from IAOPA Europe you can sign up to receive the monthly Enewsletter. Just enter your email in the upper right corner. It is free and available for both members and non-members.

If you wish to contact IAOPA Europe directly please use the contact form here or see below for more details.

IAOPA Headquarters
Address: 421 Aviation Way
Frederick, Maryland 21701
President: Mark Baker
Secretary General: Craig Spence
Phone: +1 (301) 695 22 20
Fax: +1 (301) 695 23 75


IAOPA Europe Organisation
Regional Vice-President: Dr. Michael Erb
Director Government and Technical Affairs Dr. Michael Erb

Gerrit Brand

Postal address:

IAOPA Europe Tresurer
c/o Gerrit Brand
Grunostraat 78
9727 EL Groningen

Communication Officer: Jacob T. Pedersen
IAOPA European Communication Office

IAOPA Europe Communication Office
att: Jacob Pedersen
Sadelmagervej 30-32
DK-7100 Vejle

Phone: +45 75 85 74 00
Fax: +45 75 85 74 74


ICAO Representation
IAOPA Representative to ICAO Frank Hofmann
Address: c/o International Civil Aviation Organization
999 University Street
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
H3C 5H7
Frank Hofmann
4413 rue Graham
Pierrefonds, Quebec, Canada
H9H 2C1
Phone: ++1 (514) 696 45 72
Fax: ++1 (514) 696 35 42


EASA Representation
EAB (EASA Advisory Board) Martin Robinson, AOPA UK
Safety Standards Consultative Committee (SSCC): Michael Erb, AOPA Germany


SESAR Representation
Executive Commitee: Michael Erb, AOPA Germany


Eurocontrol Representation
PC/Airspace: Martin Robinson, AOPA UK


Single European Sky Representation
Industry Consultation Body (ICB): Martin Robinson, AOPA UK


EU Commisson and Parliament
Lobbyist Lütz Dommel


ICAO - European Office
European Air Navigation Group (EANPG): Martin Robinson, AOPA UK


IAOPA Area Specialists
Maintenance & Airworthiness:  
Business & Corporate Aviation: Jacob T. Pedersen, AOPA Denmark
Ultra Light Aviation: Jo Konrad, AOPA Germany
Medical Issues: Dr. Ian Perry, AOPA UK
Aviation Fuel Lars Hjelmberg, AOPA Sweden